The Scottish Association of Sign Language Interpreters (SASLI) is going through a transition to become the Scottish Register of Language Professionals with the Deaf Community (SRLPDC)

SASLI was the voluntary regulatory body for language and communication professionals working with Deaf and Deafblind people in Scotland. The organisation went through a review and at the end, members decided to keep the register part of SASLI but to change the name to reflect the new organisation. There may be a membership body set up in the future. For more information about the review process, click here.

We are waiting for Companies House to process our change of name. Once that has happened, we will update this page.

Public documents about SRLPDC and our work are now available here: http://www.sasli.org.uk/srlpdc-documents/

SRLPDC is looking for a dynamic web designer to develop a new website for us!

The new organisation, SRLPDC, is in the process of being set up and we need a new website to hold the new Scottish Register.

Our website specification can be downloaded here: WORD PDF

Please send your expression of interest to us at mail@sasli.co.uk by Friday 3 April 2020 at 12 noon.

Arrangements will be made to interview you that are in line with current advice on the coronavirus.


More about SASLI here <<<

The Current Register of Language Professionals


Amy Cheskin

Andrew Dewey

Ann Alcorn

Ann Davis

Anne Bennett

Brenda MacKay

Carol-Anne McGlennon

Cheryl Mechan

Christina Healy

David Summersgill

Debbie Dougall

Denise McLuskey

Donna Jewell

Drena O’Malley

Edward Foley

Elaine Campbell

Elizabeth Gray

Gill Wood

Greg Colquhoun

Heather Johnston

Helen McInally

Isabella Smith

Jill Gallacher

Jackie Greenshields

Janice Murdoch

Jim Lee

Jim Edgar

John Gill

June Sherry

Leigh Anderson

Lesley Crerar

Lisa Stapleton

Lisa Li

Liz Scott Gibson

Liz McLuskey

Margaret Kinsman

Mark Sherwin

Mary Dunlop

Mary Eeles

Mary McDevitt

Maureen Greig

Nicola McInally

Nicolle Murdoch

Paula Marshall

Perry Hoy

Peter Johnstone

Rachel Amey

Robert McCourt

Sally Fraser Hay

Shaurna Dickson

Sheena MacDonald

Shulagh Caldwell

Veronica Connolly

Wilma Watt

Yvonne Strain

Abbey Stevenson

Deafblind Interpreters

Christine Lawler; Jackie Greenshields


Mary McDevitt


Karen Forbes; Lesley King; Melissa Toner; Charles Wyllie; Helen Penman; Zoe Harvey; Gary Ewing; Michael McCourt; Rosanne Beveridge


In the meantime, you can still find contact information for these Language Professionals from the SASLI Directory: http://www.sasli.org.uk/directory/

What we do


Registration & Membership


Directory/Find a Language and Communication Professional





Members Login


Contact UsNotiz mit contact us